Wednesday, May 30, 2007

Still Not Convinced About Testing?

Testing can be a chore if you're new to it.

I remember when I was first introduced to it I wasn't exactly oer the moon abut the thought of having to run tests. i just wanted my work to be successful right from the word go.

The way to help you overcome this initial hestitation & pain barrier is to just show you the true power of testing and the results it has gotten me.

Though this Adwords campaign wasn't causing me alot of grief but I still wanted it to match the CTR's I was getting in my Micrsoft AdCenter account for the same camapign.

So I made a few changes to the Adcopy - the first line in the body copy.

Here are the CTR's I was getting before I made the changes:



(Click on image)

Look what I got after making the changes:



(Click on image)

How do you like them apples?

Not bad huh?


Needless to say, these results absolutely blew my Microsoft AdCenter camapign out of the water.

More importantly, I think it's safe to say that you're now convinced of the actual power of testing and the awesome results it can have on your Adwords campaigns - or any marketing campaign for that matter!

If you would like me to help you with your Adwords marketing and help you gain more online exposure for your business you can leave your name and email in the box above (top left) and you will be contacted for further information.


Cheers,
The PPC Assassin.

Tuesday, May 8, 2007

How To Get 1 Cent Clicks On Adwords

One cent clicks are considered by many to be the Holy Grail of Google Adwords.

When I first learnt that 1 cent clicks were possible I set out to find the secret to getting them. Of course I turned to the only place one should go - Google.

Here's what I found out...

Most people were just as clueless as I was and didn't know how to get them so they just resorted mostly to speculation. It was absolutely frustrating.

So I just put aside my need to know for a while and then it happened; I discovered the secret - and you are about to as well.

So What Was the "Secret"?

One word: Testing.

WAIT! What's that sound?

Is that the sound of your heart sinking?

What? You thought tghe secret was going to be some esoteric mystery unearthed from some deep Egyptian tomb?

Admittedly, it is a bit of an anti-climax. However it's the fundamentals that are the KEY to success. NOT necessarily complex theories.

Speaking of theories...

Testing is the great truth serum of theories. And can eithe blst them out of the water and into the Great Hall of Shame or bbring to critical acclaim.

Through the process of testing my Adwords ads I've managed to get many of my bids down to 3 cents so far. And I do have some 1 cent clicks so you could say I'm pretty stoked about that.

Oh, and did mention the ROAS? (Return-On-Ad-Spend)

OMG! 1 cent clicks are definitely worth fighting for.

Let me put it this way:

If I'm getting 20000 visitors to my site which is selling a $50 product on the frontend. And of these visitors 400 buy the $50 product. (That's assuming a 2% conversion rate).

This brings in 400 x $50 = $20,000 in revenue for the month.

Now, let's say I'm paying 20 cents per click for each of those visitors: 20000 x 20 cents = $4000.

$20000 - $4000 = $16,000 profit.

Now if I had 1 cent clicks let's take another look at these numbers:

$20000 - $200 = $19800 profit.

That's a $3800 difference.

If you want me on your team (and not on your competitors') you know what to do.

I've got your back,
The PPC Assassin.

Monday, May 7, 2007

Proof Is In The Pudding

You might be wondering, from my previous posts, if I'm just full of hot-air.

So to put to rest any doubts and also to preepmt any false accusations against me I give you....
PROOF:
(Cick the images to enlarge them)

These first 3 images show a 100% CTR:

1)



2)


3)


This next shot on the surface may not look as impessive but don't jump to conclusions just yet...



Notice that I've got those high click-through rates after HUNDREDS of clicks. This isn't just some early camapign flash in the pan. This is after some serious mileage.

These numbers are NOT uncommon for me either.

For the Search Network (Googles search results and their partners) I average around a 16% CTR.

How about the Content Network?

Well, about a 0.5% CTR is commonplace.

It is difficult for most advertisers to even break the 1% barrier advertsing in the Content Network.

Here's what I got on one of my campaigns: (click image to view full-size)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Here's the deal:

If you want me on your team and NOT batting for your competitors then you need to contact me fast before my client roster is filled up.

Since this is a new service I'm still fillings available spaces on my client list.

I'm only a one-man operation so my time is VERY limited and I can only take on a hand-full of clients and then I have to say no to any more.

But you may get on my waiting list if there aren't any available spots.

For that you need to fill out your name and email in the form provide and I'll get you on as soon as a new spot opens up.

Regards,
The PPC Assassin.


Pay-Per-Click Advertising - The Fastest Way To Get Visitors To Your Website?

In a word: Yep.

Well, in theory yes, it is the fastest way to get traffic to your website. And yes, you can get targeted traffic to your website as well - and not just any ol' wonderer who happens to stumble upon your website.

But that's where the theory ends and reality kicks in.

Here's what I mean...

MANY people enter the Adwords game thinking they're gonna get tons of traffic to their website. So they dive in headfirst, go in with guns blazing armed with the lastest and greatest information only to get a rude awakening.

Suddenly they're hemoragging cash and lining Google's pockets while getting NOTHING to show for it!

What do I mean?

Well, there are two MAJOR things you need to know about pay-per-click advertising success.

1) You NEED clicks! You need people clicking on your ads.

Obvious isn't it!

BUT, this is what divides the men from the boys.

See, anyone can open an Adwords account and throw up an ad. A 12 year old could do it, (if it weren't for the fact that you have to be 18 that is).

But too many people jump in and think that this is all that's required.

Yeah right. Good luck to you.

If no one's clicking on your ads then you might as well go back to the drawing boards and get traffic to your site the long way. (SEO and other traffic generation strategies).

The second key...

2) Conversions.

Let me say this once: Getting clicks on you ads (i.e. high click-through-rates) is NOT enough.

I've had in excess of 20% click-through rates (for every 100 people seeing my ad 26 people clicked on the ad - which is better than the industry average of 1%).

But you need to turn that traffic into customers - if not on their first visit to your site, at least within the next 5-7.

Again this may seem obvious, UNTIL it actually comes time to trying to make it happen. That's when the obvious suddenly becomes a perplexing frustration. lol!

I thought getting lots of clicks was the holy grail. Yeah right.


In Summary

Short and sweet: The 3 C's

Clicks + Conversions = Cash

Tatoo it on your forehead.


Regards,
The PPC Assassin.

P.S. If you would like me to apply the 3 C's for your website then fill out the form above on the left with your first name and email address for a one-off consultation. (If you've already done this then you don't need to fill it out again).

The PPC Assassin Unleashes New Service

Cyberspace...

The final frontier.

Yeah alright. Enough of the Star Trek references.

But I opened with that for a good reason.

Question: Did you know that the Internet is still in it's formative years?

This means the best years are still ahead for switched on entrepreneurs and businesses to get in while the cyber-steamtrain is still gathering momentum and hasn't yet realised it's full potential. Not by a long shot.

But it is getting more and more competitive to get in and seen on the search engines. Especially with the proliferation of inaccurate, incomplete and/or outdated information that the masses are feeding on.

Such knowledge from books CANNOT compensate for actual hands-on, in your face, experience.

It's better that you know this than your competition and beat them to the punch.

And this is where I come in.

See, I'm taking my experience and am releasing for the first time a new service that will unleash a one-two punch on your competition and win you valuable visitors - TARGETED no less - to your website and/or sales-funnel.

From there I hand them to you and you do the selling.

We'll be a one-two punch tag-team.

If interested please fill out the form above and contact me and we can talk further.

Regards,
The PPC Assassin.